Face masks are mandatory in the open air in Ostend in the city centre. Click here for a handy map.

You are here

Ferry Visserskaai - Oosteroever

Unfortunately, the fight against COVID-19 is not yet over. Therefore, some restrictions apply on and around the ferry to ensure safety of both passengers and crew. So for the time being, a maximum of 30 passengers, of which a maximum of 10 bicycles, are allowed per crossing. In addition, wearing a face mask is mandatory as soon as one steps on the walkway.
Free ferry service between the city centre (aquarium) and the 'Oosteroever' (Maritiem Plein) for max. 30 persons and 10 bicycles. Accessible for wheelchair users. Disembark after crossing is obligatory! Daily crossings 1/10 - 31/3: Starting: 7.45 am Break: 12.40 am - 1.30 pm Last crossing centre > Oosteroever: 5.55 pm Last crossing Oosteroever > centre: 6.05 pm Daily crossings 1/4 - 30/9: Starting: 6.30 am Last crossing centre > Oosteroever: 8.40 pm (11.40 pm on Fridays, Saturdays and during Summer holidays) Last crossing Oosteroever > centre: 8.50 pm (11.50 pm on Fridays, Saturdays and during Summer holidays)

Opening hours

Open today from 10h30 to 12h40 and from 13h30 to 18h05.
Open tomorrow from 10h30 to 12h40 and from 13h30 to 18h05.
This week
Monday 18 Jan 202118 January 2021:
closed
Tuesday 19 Jan 202119 January 2021:
closed
Wednesday 20 Jan 202120 January 2021:
closed
Thursday 21 Jan 202121 January 2021:
closed
Friday 22 Jan 202122 January 2021:
closed
Saturday 23 Jan 202123 January 2021:
10:30 to 12:40 and
13:30 to 18:05
Sunday 24 Jan 202124 January 2021:
10:30 to 12:40 and
13:30 to 18:05
Next week
Monday 25 Jan 202125 January 2021:
07:45 to 12:40 and
13:30 to 18:05
Tuesday 26 Jan 202126 January 2021:
07:45 to 12:40 and
13:30 to 18:05
Wednesday 27 Jan 202127 January 2021:
07:45 to 12:40 and
13:30 to 18:05
Thursday 28 Jan 202128 January 2021:
07:45 to 12:40 and
13:30 to 18:05
Friday 29 Jan 202129 January 2021:
07:45 to 12:40 and
13:30 to 18:05
Saturday 30 Jan 202130 January 2021:
10:30 to 12:40 and
13:30 to 18:05
Sunday 31 Jan 202131 January 2021:
10:30 to 12:40 and
13:30 to 18:05
In 2 weeks
Monday 1 Feb 20211 February 2021:
07:45 to 12:40 and
13:30 to 18:05
Tuesday 2 Feb 20212 February 2021:
07:45 to 12:40 and
13:30 to 18:05
Wednesday 3 Feb 20213 February 2021:
07:45 to 12:40 and
13:30 to 18:05
Thursday 4 Feb 20214 February 2021:
07:45 to 12:40 and
13:30 to 18:05
Friday 5 Feb 20215 February 2021:
07:45 to 12:40 and
13:30 to 18:05
Saturday 6 Feb 20216 February 2021:
10:30 to 12:40 and
13:30 to 18:05
Sunday 7 Feb 20217 February 2021:
10:30 to 12:40 and
13:30 to 18:05

Location

Visserskaai
Oostende 8400
Show location on map

Prices

Default price:
Free

Don't miss out on anything new about Ostend and let us keep you informed!

  • on the best spots to eat and drink
  • on all events and attractions
  • on your chance to win fun prizes