You are here

La Piazza

There are still certainties in life: those travelling with children will at some stage of their holiday or weekend trip eventually end up in an Italian restaurant. When you are in Ostend, you should definitely eat at La Pazzia where children can tuck into hearty pizzas and parents can first enjoy an extended aperitif. In short, the best of both worlds!

CUISINE

Italian of course, which you probably already guessed when reading the restaurant’s name. Here, you can order some bruschetta, one of the 20 pizzas on offer or another traditional Italian dish such as an escalope, raviole melanzane or a pasta dish. From lasagna to bolognese and vongole – it does not get any more Italian than this. And those who just cannot get enough can order a takeaway portion to eat at home.

WINE LIST

The wine list features an extensive selection of classic Italian aperitifs such as the Negroni, Americano and Aperol Spritz. With 16 different types of gin on offer, gin lovers will be in for a real treat. The wines are first tried and tested at local vineyards and then directly imported to Belgium. This in turn results in a fine and affordable selection of wines.

INTERIOR

A trendy interior with an Italian twist. Lots of white colours, dark grey wall stones and austere design lighting. A couple of warm touches of ochre and some eye-catching photographs that immediately reminisce of being in Florence. In short, a restaurant which could just as easily have been located in Italy.

DISHES

While the parents opt for a Negroni and a gin, the kids decide to play it safe. The 7-year-old goes for the lasagna, whereas the youngster chooses a hearty Neapolitan pizza. My husband tries the creamy risotto whereas I stick to the pasta vongole, which is always a reliable quality indicator. And both dishes pass the test with flying colours. Firm to the bite pasta and more than enough clams to keep you occupied for a while. Devouring the tiramisu will certainly require an extra effort...

PRACTICAL INFORMATION

Contact details? 
Graaf de Smet de Naeyerlaan 19b
059/27.47.91
www.lapiazzaoostende.com

Type of cuisine?
Italian cuisine 

Opening hours?
Open on Wednesday evening from 6 pm.
Thursday up to and including Sunday from 12 am to 2 pm and from 6 pm.
Closed on Monday and Tuesday. 

Travelling by car? 
Park your car at the free Maria-Hendrika Park car park located in the Iependreef.

Travelling by public transport? 
Take the tram and get off at the Ostend railway station.

Don't miss out on anything new about Ostend and let us keep you informed!

  • on the best spots to eat and drink
  • on all events and attractions
  • on your chance to win fun prizes

Vous êtes ici

La Piazza

Les familles avec des enfants terminent leur séjour certainement dans un restaurant italien. Si vous êtes à Ostende, vous choisissez sans aucun doute « La Piazza », où les enfants peuvent manger de grandes pizzas pendant que les parents dégustent d’abord leur apéritif. Chez « La Piazza », c’est le meilleur des deux mondes !

LA CUISINE

Bien sûr, la cuisine est italienne. Vous pouvez y commander des bruschettas, l’un de leurs 20 pizzas ou l’un de leurs plats italiens classiques comme l’escalope, des raviolis melanzane ou d’autres plats de pâtes comme de la lasagne, des spaghetti bolognaise, alle vongole et plus encore. Il n’y a pas plus italien que ça. Celui qui n’a pas assez, peut toujours prendre une portion de pâtes ou de pizzas à emporter.

LA CARTE DES VINS

Sur la carte des vins, il y a toute une liste d’apéritifs italiens classiques comme du « Negroni », de l’« Americano » et de l’« Aperol Spritz ». Les fans de gin ont également l’embarras du choix grâce aux 16 gins différents. Les vins sont tout d’abord dégustés sur place avant d’être importés. C’est de cette manière qu’il y a une belle sélection abordable sur la carte.

LE DÉCOR

C’est un décor trendy avec une touche italienne. Il y a beaucoup de nuances de blanc, de carrelage gris foncé contre le mur, d’éclairage design, de touches de couleur ocre et quelques photos remarquables qui vous font rêver de la ville de Florence.
Bref, c’est un restaurant qui pourrait aussi bien se trouver en Italie.

LES PLATS

Pendant que nous étions en train de déguster notre Negroni et notre Gin, nos enfants avaient décidé de prendre les plats plutôt connus. Une lasagne pour l’un et une grande pizza Napolitana pour l’autre.
Mon mari avait choisi un risotto bien crémeux alors que moi, j’avais choisi des pâtes alle vongole. Ce plat est toujours un bon test et c’est avec plaisir que j’annonce qu’il l’a réussi avec grande distinction ! De bonnes pâtes al dente et plus qu’assez de coquillages ; je n’avais presque plus de place pour mon tiramisu…

INFOS PRATIQUES

Contact ?
Graaf de Smet de Naeyerlaan 19b
Tel. : 059/27.47.91
www.lapiazzaoostende.com

Type ?
Une cuisine italienne.

Heures d’ouverture ?
Ouvert les mercredis soir à partir de 18 h.
Ouvert du jeudi au dimanche de 12 h à 14 h et à partir de 18 h.
Fermé les lundis et les mardis.

Avec la voiture ?
Garez votre voiture sur le parking gratuit du parc Maria-Hendrika dans la Iependreef.

Avec les transports en commun ?
Prenez le tram jusqu’à la gare.

Vous ne voulez rien rater à Ostende ? Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous tenir au courant

  • Les meilleurs endroits où manger
  • Les événements et attractions actuels
  • Gagnez de superbes prix