Face masks are mandatory in the open air in Ostend in the city centre. On the beach promenade, face masks are no longer mandatory. Click here for a handy map.

You are here

Children's farm 'De Lange Schuur'

The children's farm is located in the Schorre on the edge of Ostend, south of the centre. The children's farm aims to introduce children and young people to all aspects of farm life, so that they may rediscover the connection with nature and the biotope of farm animals. Much attention is paid to cognitive, emotional and social learning processes.

Opening hours

Open today from 9h to 19h.
Open tomorrow from 9h to 19h.
This week
Monday 19 Oct 202019 October 2020:
09:00 to 19:00
Tuesday 20 Oct 202020 October 2020:
09:00 to 19:00
Wednesday 21 Oct 202021 October 2020:
09:00 to 19:00
Thursday 22 Oct 202022 October 2020:
09:00 to 19:00
Friday 23 Oct 202023 October 2020:
09:00 to 19:00
Saturday 24 Oct 202024 October 2020:
09:00 to 19:00
Sunday 25 Oct 202025 October 2020:
09:00 to 19:00
Next week
Monday 26 Oct 202026 October 2020:
09:00 to 19:00
Tuesday 27 Oct 202027 October 2020:
09:00 to 19:00
Wednesday 28 Oct 202028 October 2020:
09:00 to 19:00
Thursday 29 Oct 202029 October 2020:
09:00 to 19:00
Friday 30 Oct 202030 October 2020:
09:00 to 19:00
Saturday 31 Oct 202031 October 2020:
09:00 to 19:00
Sunday 1 Nov 20201 November 2020:
09:00 to 19:00
In 2 weeks
Monday 2 Nov 20202 November 2020:
09:00 to 19:00
Tuesday 3 Nov 20203 November 2020:
09:00 to 19:00
Wednesday 4 Nov 20204 November 2020:
09:00 to 19:00
Thursday 5 Nov 20205 November 2020:
09:00 to 19:00
Friday 6 Nov 20206 November 2020:
09:00 to 19:00
Saturday 7 Nov 20207 November 2020:
09:00 to 19:00
Sunday 8 Nov 20208 November 2020:
09:00 to 19:00

Location

Stuiverstraat 599
Oostende 8400
Show location on map

Prices

Default price:
Free

Don't miss out on anything new about Ostend and let us keep you informed!

  • on the best spots to eat and drink
  • on all events and attractions
  • on your chance to win fun prizes