You are here

Marina

Ristorante Marina is a classic in Ostend. It is common knowledge that classics can evolve in two directions: they either become legends or gradually fade away until they have been completely forgotten. We already know what the future has in store for Ristorante Marina.

Cuisine

Marina is not just your average Italian restaurant. It is a place you go to when you have something to celebrate and you want the location where you hold your venue to radiate a festive atmosphere. It needs to reflect great pomp and splendour. Marina has it all: very good and traditional home cooking, a very professional and friendly staff and a prime location. This in turn results in a somewhat more expensive bill, but you will get real value for your money. The regular menu costs 49 Euros whereas the gourmet menu costs 65 Euros. In return, you will taking a culinary stroll through the antipasti, primi, secondi and dolci, which have been prepared in the kitchen with love and devotion and of course a lot of Italian passion.

Beverages

Beverages ranging from the customary sparkling wine or spumante to the more traditional Italian bitters and the more trendy gins and foreign beers. In short, Marina has something for everyone. The very elaborate wine list is presented by the proud and zealous sommelier, who serves an affordable and surprising Piemonte white wine when asked what he would recommend.

Interior

Not everyone is prone to Marina’s rather stately interior, but there are just as many modern touches and as a whole, the restaurant has more of a cosy than an excessive feel to it. Marina is an ancient temple, complete with starched linen, polished silverware and immaculate plates. As we have said before, you should not visit the restaurant for a quick bit to eat, but to enjoy the Italian cuisine to the fullest.

Dishes

A neatly dressed plate of vitello tonnato – my favourite cold dish – withred onion flakes, Chioggia beet, rucola and apple capers. This is then followed by trofiette – a twisted Ligurian pasta – with pieces of sausage, spinach, fennel seeds and pecorino. A typical Italian primo as far as the quantity, taste and consistency is concerned. These are not the kind of dishes your average Bolognese-eating customer is expecting, but this is exactly what typifies Restaurante Marina: persevering to maintain a high quality. As a dessert, a deliciously smooth zabaione is created by whisking together champagne with sugar and egg whites. This ceremony is performed in the dining room itself and is one of the many reasons you should definitely pay a visit to Marina.

Practical information

Contact details? 
Hendrik Baelskaai 7a
Tel. 059/70.35.56
www.resto-marina.be

Type of cuisine?
Italian cuisine

Opening hours? 
Open from 12 am to 2.30 pm and from 6.30 pm to 10 pm. 
Closed on Wednesday and Sunday evening. 

Don't miss out on anything new about Ostend and let us keep you informed!

  • on the best spots to eat and drink
  • on all events and attractions
  • on your chance to win fun prizes

Vous êtes ici

Marina

« Ristorante Marina » est un restaurant classique à Ostende et les classiques peuvent se terminer de deux manières : ou bien ils deviennent légendaires, ou bien ils deviennent de moins en moins populaires et sont oubliés. Nous savons déjà ce que va devenir Marina.

LA CUISINE

Marina n'est pas qu'un simple restaurant italien. C'est un restaurant que vous visitez lorsqu'il y a quelque chose à célébrer et parce que vous préférez le célébrer dans un décor de fête, qui aspire de la splendeur. Marina a tout ce qu'il vous faut : des plats délicieux, du personnel professionnel et aimable et un emplacement parfait. Le rapport qualité-prix y est très correct également. Le menu normal coûte € 49 et le menu de dégustation coûte € 65. Pour ce prix, vous aurez une belle balade de l'antipasti, au primi, au secondi, jusqu'au dolci qui sont tous préparés avec amour et dévouement et bien sûr avec une passion italienne.

LES BOISSONS

« Ristorante Marina » a de tout; du vin mousseux « spumante » aux boissons amères traditionnelles d'Italie ou encore des gins branchés aux bières nationales. La carte des vins est large et est présentée par le sommelier fier qui vous servira, si vous le souhaitez, un vin blanc de Piemonte pas cher mais succulent.

LE DÉCOR

Le décor chez Marina n’est pas au goût de tout le monde mais il y a tout de même des petites touches modernes qui forment un décor agréable. Marina est un temple classique qui a des nappes bien repassées et de l’argenterie et des assiettes bien soignées. Comme nous l’avons déjà dit, vous ne venez pas ici pour un snack mais pour profiter longuement de la gastronomie italienne.

LES PLATS

Un beau plat bien soigné de « vitello tonnato » (mon plat froid favori), avec des morceaux d’oignons, du chou de Chioggia, de la roquette et des câpres. Ensuite de la « trofiette » (des pâtes liguriennes tortillées) avec des morceaux de saucisse, des épinards, des graines de fenouil et du fromage pecorino. C’est une entrée italienne typique en termes de quantité, de goût et de consistance. Ce n’est pas un plat pour le mangeur de bolognaise classique mais c’est exactement cela qui est typique à Marina : ils y sont têtus en ce qui concerne la qualité. Comme dessert, du champagne est battu, en salle, avec du sucre et des œufs en un « zabaglione » bien crémeux ; c’est une cérémonie à ne pas manquer chez Marina.

INFO PRATIQUE

CONTACT ?

Albert I-Promenade 9
Tél. : 059/70.35.56
www.resto-marina.be

Type ?

Cuisine italienne

Heures d'ouverture ?

Ouvert de 12h - 14h30 et 18h30 - 22h.
Fermé le mercredi et dimanche soir.

AVEC LA VOITURE ?

Garez votre voiture dans les parkings payants à la « Mijnplein » ou au Quai des Pêcheurs. Le restaurant se trouve sur la digue : Albert I-promenade 9.

AVEC LES TRANSPORTS EN COMMUN ?

La gare d’Ostende se trouve à seulement dix minutes de marche du restaurant.

Vous ne voulez rien rater à Ostende ? Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous tenir au courant

  • Les meilleurs endroits où manger
  • Les événements et attractions actuels
  • Gagnez de superbes prix