You are here

Le Chevalier

Le Chevalier has been a well-established restaurant on the Ostend Promenade for many years and recently got a breath of fresh air in its kitchen. Its renowned new chef, Willy Mary, serves his traditional Belgian dishes prepared with fresh ingredients.



Le Chevalier is the ideal restaurant for those wishing to savour the traditional Belgian cuisine. It goes without saying that the menu features a lot of fish, but there is also a fine selection of meat dishes. Its chef, Willy Mary, cooks according to the highest standards, is technically well equipped and seasons his dishes to taste.


Why not start with a glass of the authentic Belgian sparkling wine Ruffus Blanc de Blancs, vignobles des Agaises. In addition, there is the fairly traditional wine list featuring wines from France, Italy and Portugal. And there are also a couple of exceptional outsiders such as the Californian red Sierra Foothills.


Le Chevalier was thoroughly refurbished and now welcomes its guests in a light and modern interior, featuring a mezzanine offering an exquisite sea view. The service standard is exceptionally high and there is tremendous attention to detail. Furthermore, every question is answered with a smile.


Traditional Belgian-French cuisine with a lot of vigour. Tasty cheese croquettes and a fine selection of main courses. Highly recommendable are the steak tartare – freshly prepared at the table – and the superb Bouillabaisse, which is accompanied by rouille, toasted bread and lots of fish.


Contact details?
Albert I Promenade 66
8400 Ostend
T. +32 (0)59 70 58 74

Type of cuisine?
Traditional Belgian-French restaurant.

Opening hours?
From Thursday up to and including Monday from 11 am to 9.30 pm.

Travelling by car?
Park your car at the Ostend Casino car park (fees apply), which is located at a short walk from the restaurant.

Travelling by public transport?
Take the tram and get off at the Marie-Joséplein stop and a short walk on the Promenade will take you to the restaurant.

Don't miss out on anything new about Ostend and let us keep you informed!

  • on the best spots to eat and drink
  • on all events and attractions
  • on your chance to win fun prizes

Vous êtes ici

Le Chevalier

« Le Chevalier » est, depuis des années, un restaurant incontournable sur la digue d'Ostende. Le nouveau chef cuisinier, Willy Mary, y sert des plats belges préparés avec des ingrédients frais du jour.

LA CUISINE

Chez « Le Chevalier », vous y dégustez de la cuisine classique belge. Sur la carte, il y a évidemment beaucoup de poisson mais également une belle sélection de plats de viande. Le chef cuisinier Willy Mary y cuisine selon les règles de l'art et y prépare ses plats techniquement bien et assaisonné de bonne façon.

LA CARTE DES VINS

Pour commencer : un vin mousseux belge « Ruffus Blanc de Blanca » des vignobles des Agaises. Ensuite, il y a des vins plus classiques venant de la France, de l'Italie et du Portugal. Enfin, ici et là des vins plus originaux comme le vin rouge « Sierra Foothills » venant de la Californie.

LE DÉCOR

Le restaurant a été rénové et accueille ses visiteurs maintenant dans un décor moderne et clair avec une mezzanine d’où vous avez une magnifique vue sur la mer. Le service est d’un niveau particulièrement élevé ; ils y pensent à tous les détails et vous aident avec plaisir.

LES PLATS

Un restaurant belgo-français classique avec une bonne dose de caractère, de délicieuses croquettes au fromage et une belle sélection de plats. Nous recommandons le steak tartare (préparé à table) et la bouillabaisse, servie avec de la rouille, du pain grillé et beaucoup de poisson.

INFOS PRATIQUES

Contact ?
Promenade Albert I 66
Tél. : +32 (0)59 70 58 74
www.lechevalier.be

Type ?
Restaurant belgo-français classique.

Heures d’ouverture ?
Du jeudi au lundi de 11 h à 21h30.

Avec la voiture ?
Garez votre voiture dans le parking payant du Kursaal d’Ostende. Le restaurant se trouve à quelques minutes de marche.

Avec les transports en commun ?
Prenez le tram jusqu’à l’arrêt de la place Marie-José et marchez quelques minutes sur la digue jusqu’au restaurant.

Vous ne voulez rien rater à Ostende ? Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous tenir au courant

  • Les meilleurs endroits où manger
  • Les événements et attractions actuels
  • Gagnez de superbes prix