You are here

Jilles Beer & Burgers

Jilles Beer & Burgers is a bit of an outsider on the Ostend Promenade. Here, you will not find traditional coast dishes, but tough burgers served with a special selection of beers.

Cuisine

At Jilles, you will be able to savour genuine gourmet burgers and will have to choose from a large selection of burgers (chicken, beef, pork and vegetarian) accompanied by French fries and side dishes. Rapidly prepared and served street food cooked with high-quality ingredients and served between fresh and crunchy hamburger buns.

Beer list

The number of beers on offer is truly impressive. Each burger was paired with a special beer by beer sommelier Sofie Vanraefelghem. You should definitely also try the house beers Rostekop and Golfbreker.

Interior

The interior is modern and sturdy with industrial accents and reminds one of a genuine New York style burger bar. Salad dressings and sauces are also put on the table in neat little baskets. While seated on the terrace, you will be able to enjoy a magnificent sea view.

Dishes

You should start by trying a tasty homemade lemonade. Afterwards, we recommend a Sweet Lucy chicken burger with cooked pineapple, salad, cherry tomatoes and a sweet chili sauce. An additional suggestion is the Royal Margaret, i.e. a juicy beef burger covered with melted Emmental cheese, blue cheese, stewed apples, rocket salad and a slightly sweet honey dressing. Moreover, the food pairing with the Liefmans Goudenband, an auburn coloured sweet beer, perfectly matches the blue cheese.

Practical information

Contact details?
Albert I Promenade 60
8400 Ostend
Tel. +32 (0)59 44 00 55
www.jilles.be

Type of cuisine?
Gourmet burger restaurant

Opening hours?
From Sunday up to and including Thursday from 11.45 am to 9 pm.
Friday and Saturday from 11.45 am to 10 pm.

Travelling by car?
Park your car at the Ostend Casino car park (fees apply), which is located at a short walk from the restaurant.

Travelling by public transport?
Take the tram and get off at the Marie-Joséplein stop.

Don't miss out on anything new about Ostend and let us keep you informed!

  • on the best spots to eat and drink
  • on all events and attractions
  • on your chance to win fun prizes

Vous êtes ici

Jilles Beer & Burgers

« Jilles Beer & Burgers » n’est pas un restaurant que l’on a l’habitude de voir sur la digue d’Ostende. Ici, vous ne trouverez donc pas de plats classiques de la côte mais plutôt des burgers délicieux combinés avec des bières originales.

La cuisine

Chez « Jilles Beer & Burgers », vous trouverez des burgers gastronomiques. Pensez à une large gamme de burgers (au poulet, au bœuf, au porc et végétarien) avec des frites et de la salade. C’est du street food mais préparé avec des ingrédients de qualité et servi entre de vrais pains à burgers.

La carte des bières

La carte des bières est incroyablement large. La sommelière en bières Sofie Vanraefelghem, a sélectionné une délicieuse bière pour accompagner chaque burger. Essayez également les bières maison « Rostekop » et « Golfbreker ».

Le décor

Le décor est moderne et branché avec des accents industriels et fait penser à un vrai « burger bar » new-yorkais. Les sauces et les dressings sont également servis dans de petits paniers. Bonus : une superbe vue sur la mer depuis la terrasse.

Les plats

Commencez par une délicieuse limonade au citron faite maison. Comme burger, nous vous recommandons le burger au poulet « Sweet Lucy » avec de l’ananas grillé, de la salade, des tomates cerises et une sauce sweet-chili douce. Le « Royal Margaret » est très bon également. C’est un burger au bœuf avec de l’Emmental et du fromage bleu fondus, de la pomme caramélisée, de la roquette et un dressing au miel légèrement sucré. De plus, la « Liefmans Goudenband », une bière sucrée rouge-brune, va parfaitement ensemble avec le fromage bleu.

Infos pratiques

Contact ?

Albert I Promenade 60
Tel. : +32 (0)59 44 00 55
www.jilles.be

Type ?

Restaurant de burgers gastronomiques.

Heures d'ouverture ?

Du dimanche au jeudi de 11h45 à 21 h.
Le vendredi et le samedi de 11h45 à 22 h.

Avec la voiture ?

Garez votre voiture dans le parking payant du Kursaal d’Ostende. Le restaurant se trouve à quelques minutes de marche.

Avec les transports en commun ?

Prenez le tram jusqu’à l’arrêt de la place Marie José.

Vous ne voulez rien rater à Ostende ? Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous tenir au courant

  • Les meilleurs endroits où manger
  • Les événements et attractions actuels
  • Gagnez de superbes prix