You are here

Galerie BeauSite

Galerie BeauSite is without a doubt one of the finest and best-located restaurants along the entire North Sea coast. An art gallery where you can also enjoy a meal, but at the same time a restaurant where you can purchase and admire works of art.

CUISINE

The proprietress Ann Rommelaere stubbornly clings to her concept: fresh ingredients and a varying menu depending on the available produce. She has travelled the world and knows the trends, which she tries to incorporate in her menu. As an aperitif, you can now try the Negroni, which is the upcoming cocktail for the summer months in Ostend.If the fish or crustaceans available that morning do not meet her standards, she completely changes the menu without hesitation. This way, you can always count on being served fresh products.

BEVERAGES

As we have already mentioned, Galerie BeauSite has an attractive selection of aperitifs and also offers two local Ostend beers: Keyte and Schelpje. Although the wine list is fairly short, Ann Rommelaere’s adagio again applies: concise yet exquisite. She focusesses on elegance, beauty and aesthetic power.

INTERIOR

Galerie BeauSite is one of the Belgian coast’s little gems that can be compared to a pearl, which is still slightly hidden in its shell. But that is just the way it is with the most beautiful pearls: those who do find them, will never want another jewel. The inside is dominated by art, ranging from a life-size portrait of Marvin Gaye to the furniture, lamp shades, sculptures and books. It is a place where you will enjoy being on a stormy winter’s day.

DISHES

We try the Negroni and quickly become a bit tipsy as a result of the spicy combination of gin, Campari and vermouth. Despite the somewhat bitter taste, this is still a great aperitif. As an appetizer, Ann serves a heart-warming mug of wintry vegetable soup. The risotto of Ostend shrimps combined with Glasswort and truffled sausage is delicious. The bisque is powerful, the risotto al dente and the sausage provides an earthly touch. As a beverage, we have chosen the Ostend Schelpje (beer).

PRACTICAL INFORMATION

Contact details? 
Albert I-Promenade 39
Tel. 059/27.85.19
www.galeriebeausite.com

Type of cuisine?
Pasta, fish dishes.

Opening hours?
Monday, Wednesday and Thursday from 11 am to 7 pm
Friday, Saturday and Sunday from 11 am to 9 pm
Closed on Tuesday.

Travelling by car? 
Park your car at the Mijnplein car park or at the Visserskaai (fees apply in both cases). The restaurant is located overlooking the Promenade at Albert I-Promenade 39.

Travelling by public transport? 
The Ostend railway station is located at a 10-minute walk from the restaurant.

Don't miss out on anything new about Ostend and let us keep you informed!

  • on the best spots to eat and drink
  • on all events and attractions
  • on your chance to win fun prizes

Vous êtes ici

Galerie BeauSite

La « Galerie BeauSite » est sans aucun doute l'un des restaurants les plus beaux de toute la côte de la Mer du Nord. C'est une galerie d'art où vous pouvez manger mais également un restaurant où vous pouvez admirer et acheter de l'art.

La cuisine

La propriétaire, Ann Rommelaere, se tient à son concept : des ingrédients frais et une carte variable selon l’arrivée des produits sur le marché. Tout démontre qu'elle est bel et bien une femme du monde : elle a voyagé, elle sait ce qu'est à la mode et elle essaye d’intégrer ces produits dans son menu. Il y a entre autres du « Negroni » sur le menu des apéritifs ; c'est déjà LE cocktail pour l'été à Ostende. En plus, le menu peut être totalement différent si, un matin, le poisson ou les crustacés ne sont pas au goût du patron. De cette manière, vous pouvez être sûr que tout est bon et frais.

Les boissons

Comme nous l'avons dit, la « Galerie Beau Site » a une belle carte d'apéritif et offre également deux bières originaires d'Ostende : la « Keyte » (une bière triple ou double-triple blonde ou ambrée) et la « Schelpje » (une bière blonde avec un léger goût doux). La carte des vins est plutôt assez courte mais ici, l'adagio d'Ann Rommelaere compte également : courte mais bonne. L'accent est mis sur l'élégance, la beauté et l'esthétique.

Le décor

La « Galerie Beau Site » est l'une des perles de la côte et tout comme les perles, celui qui les trouve, reste fiable au bijou. Tout respire de l'art : le Marvin Gaye de taille réelle, les meubles, les abat-jour, les statues, les livres,... C'est un lieu où vous êtes le bienvenu pendant un jour de tempête hivernale.

Les plats

Nous essayons le Negroni et nous devenons déjà un peu pompettes de la combinaison savoureuse gin-campari-vermouth. En tant qu'amuse-bouche, Ann sert un très bon bouillon de légumes. Le risotto de crevettes ostendaises avec du salicorne et de la saucisse truffée, est délicieuse. La bisque est forte, le risotto est al dente et la saucisse donne un goût du terroir. En tant que boisson, nous dégustons une « Schelpje » ostendaise avec notre plat.

Info pratique

Contact ?
Albert I-Promenade 39
Tel : 059/27.85.19
www.galeriebeausite.com.

Heures d'ouverture ?
Lundi, mercredi, jeudi 11h - 19h
Vendredi, samedi, dimanche 11h - 21h
Fermé le mardi.

Avec la voiture ?
Garez votre voiture dans le parking payant « Mijnplein » ou au « Quai des Pêcheurs ». Le restaurant de trouve sur la digue ; Albert I-promenade 39.

Avec les transports en commun ?
La gare d'Ostende de trouve à dix minutes de marche du restaurant.

Vous ne voulez rien rater à Ostende ? Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous tenir au courant

  • Les meilleurs endroits où manger
  • Les événements et attractions actuels
  • Gagnez de superbes prix