You are here

Bentley's

Is this restaurant the Rolls Royce of Ostend gastronomy or just simply a couple of hard-working people with a nose for all the delicacies the sea has to offer? Bentley's succeeded in winning our hearts right from the start.

Cuisine

Finding a chef able to combine the best of both worlds is not easy at all. On the one hand, Bentley’s continues to offer traditional dishes such as North Sea sole and shrimp croquettes whereas on the other hand, it goes in search of new and alternative dishes such as rabbit ravioli and Barents Sea crab. A very popular dish among tourists, costing a mere 35 Euros, consists of shrimp croquettes, fried sole and a dessert.

Wine list

One of Bentley’s suppliers is the famous wine importer La Buena Vida, which resulted in an interesting and exciting wine list featuring Spanish newcomers as well as French classics and South African surprises. Although the wine list is fairly limited, we feel that, from an economic point of view, this is a positive feature. You should definitely try the house aperitif: cava mixed with a splash of Liefmans Kriek.

Interior

Warm, stylish, intimate lighting, focussed on creating a cosy atmosphere in which customers are pampered in congenial surroundings. During the summer months, you can admire all those visiting the city of Ostend.

Dishes

An appetizer consisting of a broccoli espuma, oysters and couscous and a clear shrimp soup. Deliciously crunchy and crispy megrim sole goujonettes with homemade tartar sauce. Sea bream with mustard sauce and a couple of nobashi shrimps and immaculate sauerkraut. Bentley's constantly endeavours to uphold a very high food standard. Dessert: a chocolate moelleux that passes the litmus test with flying colours.

Practical information

Contact details? 
Van Iseghemlaan 58
Tel. 059/44.84.20
www.bentleysoostende.be

Type of cuisine?
Traditional cuisine, gastronomic style. 

Opening hours?
Open from 11.30 am to 2.30 pm and from 5.30 pm to 11 pm
Closed on Monday and Tuesday. 

Travelling by car? 
Park your car at the Ostend Casino car park (fees apply), which is located at a short walk from the restaurant, located in the Van Iseghemlaan 58.

Travelling by public transport? 
Take the tram and get off at the Marie-Joséplein stop, located close to the restaurant.

Don't miss out on anything new about Ostend and let us keep you informed!

  • on the best spots to eat and drink
  • on all events and attractions
  • on your chance to win fun prizes

Vous êtes ici

Bentley's

Est-ce la Rolls de la gastronomie ostendaise ou juste un groupe de personnes avec un flair pour les délicatesses de la mer ? « Bentley's » nous charme depuis le tout début.

LA CUISINE

Cela n'arrive pas souvent que vous puissiez voir un chef au travail qui vous offre le meilleur de deux mondes. « Bentley's » aime garder les classiques comme la sole de la Mer du Nord ou les croquettes aux crevettes mais il recherche également des nouveautés et de l’approfondissement avec des plats comme les ravioli de thon et de crabe de la Mer de Barents. Le « Menu Populaire » à 35 euros est très populaire chez les touristes ; il y a des croquettes aux crevettes, de la sole grillée et un dessert.

LA CARTE DES VINS

« Bentley's » travaille ensemble avec entre autres l'importateur de vins connu « La Buena Vida » et cela résulte en une carte courte mais intéressante avec des vins espagnols mais également des classiques français et de belles découvertes sud-africaines. Il y a un apéritif maison délicieux : du cava mélangé avec un peu de Kriek Liefmans.

LE DÉCOR

Chaleureux et stylé avec une lumière intime qui donne de l'attention à la convivialité et à la gâterie. En été, mettez-vous sur la terrasse et vous pourrez profiter d'une vue sur le va-et-vient à Ostende.

LES PLATS

Un plat d'entrée avec de la mousse de brocoli, des huîtres avec du couscous et un bouillon de crevettes, de délicieuses goujonnettes de cardine franche croustillantes avec de la sauce tartare faite-maison, une daurade avec de la sauce de moutarde et quelques crevettes nobashi et de la choucroute d'une qualité superbe. Vous le verrez bien que « Bentley's » a un score élevé. Comme dessert : un moelleux au chocolat divin.

INFO PRATIQUE

Contact ? 
Van Iseghemlaan 58
Tel : 059/44.84.20
www.bentleysoostende.be

Type ?
Cuisine classique, gastronomique

Heures d'ouverture ?
Ouvert de 11h30 à 14h30 et de 17h30 à 23h00
Fermé le mardi et mercredi.

Avec la voiture ?
Garez votre voiture dans le parking payant du Kursaal d'Ostende. Le restaurant se trouve à quelques minutes de marche; Van Iseghemlaan 58.

Avec les transports en commun? 
Prenez le tram jusqu'à l'arrêt sur la place Marie-José.

Vous ne voulez rien rater à Ostende ? Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous tenir au courant

  • Les meilleurs endroits où manger
  • Les événements et attractions actuels
  • Gagnez de superbes prix