Always wear a face mask in crowded areas in Ostend. Click here for more information.

You are here

The James Ensor House

This newly created experience centre contains James Ensor’s original house and five interactive adventure spaces. Bring Ensor’s paintings to life, admire his interior decorations and carnival masks, look through his letters and photographs and then take a peek at his authentic home and studio. At home with Ensor. Like to visit this attraction at a discount? Print your free Coast Pass now on www.kustpas.be/home/register.

Opening hours

Open today from 10h to 18h.
Open tomorrow from 10h to 18h.
This week
Monday 7 Jun 20217 June 2021:
closed
Tuesday 8 Jun 20218 June 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Wednesday 9 Jun 20219 June 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Thursday 10 Jun 202110 June 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Friday 11 Jun 202111 June 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Saturday 12 Jun 202112 June 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Sunday 13 Jun 202113 June 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Next week
Monday 14 Jun 202114 June 2021:
closed
Tuesday 15 Jun 202115 June 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Wednesday 16 Jun 202116 June 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Thursday 17 Jun 202117 June 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Friday 18 Jun 202118 June 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Saturday 19 Jun 202119 June 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Sunday 20 Jun 202120 June 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
In 2 weeks
Monday 21 Jun 202121 June 2021:
closed
Tuesday 22 Jun 202122 June 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Wednesday 23 Jun 202123 June 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Thursday 24 Jun 202124 June 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Friday 25 Jun 202125 June 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Saturday 26 Jun 202126 June 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Sunday 27 Jun 202127 June 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Closing days
Saturday 25 December 2021
Saturday 1 January 2022
Also open on Mondays during Belgian school holidays and on Belgian public holidays.

Location

Vlaanderenstraat 29
Oostende 8400
Show location on map

Prices

Default price:
€12
Kids up to 6 years:
Free
Kids up to 14 years:
€6
Groups from 10 people:
€8 per person
Weekdays (Tue - Thu): 10 euro
Weekends (Fri-Sun, Belgian public holidays and Belgian school holidays): 12 euro
School groups (up to 18 years): 3 euro

Don't miss out on anything new about Ostend and let us keep you informed!

  • on the best spots to eat and drink
  • on all events and attractions
  • on your chance to win fun prizes