Frequently asked questions about the beach registration

Everyone is welcome in Ostend this summer. All beaches will be freely accessible. You can read all the frequently asked questions about registration at the beach registration here.

You are here

The James Ensor House

This newly created experience centre contains James Ensor’s original house and five interactive adventure spaces. Bring Ensor’s paintings to life, admire his interior decorations and carnival masks, look through his letters and photographs and then take a peek at his authentic home and studio. At home with Ensor.

Like to visit this attraction at a discount?
Print your free Coast Pass now on www.kustpas.be/home/register.

Opening hours

Open today from 10h to 18h.
Open tomorrow from 10h to 18h.
This week
Monday 13 Jul 202013 July 2020:
closed
Tuesday 14 Jul 202014 July 2020:
10:00 to 18:00
Wednesday 15 Jul 202015 July 2020:
10:00 to 18:00
Thursday 16 Jul 202016 July 2020:
10:00 to 18:00
Friday 17 Jul 202017 July 2020:
10:00 to 18:00
Saturday 18 Jul 202018 July 2020:
10:00 to 18:00
Sunday 19 Jul 202019 July 2020:
10:00 to 18:00
Next week
Monday 20 Jul 202020 July 2020:
10:00 to 18:00
Tuesday 21 Jul 202021 July 2020:
10:00 to 18:00
Wednesday 22 Jul 202022 July 2020:
10:00 to 18:00
Thursday 23 Jul 202023 July 2020:
10:00 to 18:00
Friday 24 Jul 202024 July 2020:
10:00 to 18:00
Saturday 25 Jul 202025 July 2020:
10:00 to 18:00
Sunday 26 Jul 202026 July 2020:
10:00 to 18:00
In 2 weeks
Monday 27 Jul 202027 July 2020:
10:00 to 18:00
Tuesday 28 Jul 202028 July 2020:
10:00 to 18:00
Wednesday 29 Jul 202029 July 2020:
10:00 to 18:00
Thursday 30 Jul 202030 July 2020:
10:00 to 18:00
Friday 31 Jul 202031 July 2020:
10:00 to 18:00
Saturday 1 Aug 20201 August 2020:
10:00 to 18:00
Sunday 2 Aug 20202 August 2020:
10:00 to 18:00
Closing days
Monday 13 July 2020
Friday 25 December 2020
Friday 1 January 2021
Also open on Mondays during Belgian school holidays and on Belgian public holidays.

Location

Vlaanderenstraat 29
Oostende 8400
Show location on map

Prices

Default price:
€10
Kids up to 6 years:
Free
Kids up to 14 years:
€6
Groups from 10 people:
€8 per person
Weekdays (Tue - Thu): €10
Weekends (Fri-Sun, Belgian public holidays and Belgian school holidays): €12
School groups (up to 18 years): €3

Don't miss out on anything new about Ostend and let us keep you informed!

  • on the best spots to eat and drink
  • on all events and attractions
  • on your chance to win fun prizes