Always wear a face mask in crowded areas in Ostend. Click here for more information.

You are here

Ostend City Museum

The museum tells you Ostend’s fascinating life story and also casts light on its future. A host of objects, posters, documents and multimedia applications reveal the secrets behind the development of the city, its tourism, fishing industry and shipping. Discover the Ostend of former times and the most famous resident of the premises, Louise-Marie, the first Belgian queen. She shows a strong presence, and even has her say.

Opening hours

Open today from 10h to 12h and from 13h30 to 18h.
Closed tomorrow.
This week
Monday 14 Jun 202114 June 2021:
10:00 to 12:00 and
13:30 to 18:00
Tuesday 15 Jun 202115 June 2021:
closed
Wednesday 16 Jun 202116 June 2021:
10:00 to 12:00 and
13:30 to 18:00
Thursday 17 Jun 202117 June 2021:
10:00 to 12:00 and
13:30 to 18:00
Friday 18 Jun 202118 June 2021:
10:00 to 12:00 and
13:30 to 18:00
Saturday 19 Jun 202119 June 2021:
10:00 to 12:00 and
13:30 to 18:00
Sunday 20 Jun 202120 June 2021:
10:00 to 12:00 and
13:30 to 18:00
Next week
Monday 21 Jun 202121 June 2021:
10:00 to 12:00 and
13:30 to 18:00
Tuesday 22 Jun 202122 June 2021:
closed
Wednesday 23 Jun 202123 June 2021:
10:00 to 12:00 and
13:30 to 18:00
Thursday 24 Jun 202124 June 2021:
10:00 to 12:00 and
13:30 to 18:00
Friday 25 Jun 202125 June 2021:
10:00 to 12:00 and
13:30 to 18:00
Saturday 26 Jun 202126 June 2021:
10:00 to 12:00 and
13:30 to 18:00
Sunday 27 Jun 202127 June 2021:
10:00 to 12:00 and
13:30 to 18:00
In 2 weeks
Monday 28 Jun 202128 June 2021:
10:00 to 12:00 and
13:30 to 18:00
Tuesday 29 Jun 202129 June 2021:
closed
Wednesday 30 Jun 202130 June 2021:
10:00 to 12:00 and
13:30 to 18:00
Thursday 1 Jul 20211 July 2021:
10:00 to 12:00 and
13:30 to 18:00
Friday 2 Jul 20212 July 2021:
10:00 to 12:00 and
13:30 to 18:00
Saturday 3 Jul 20213 July 2021:
10:00 to 12:00 and
13:30 to 18:00
Sunday 4 Jul 20214 July 2021:
10:00 to 12:00 and
13:30 to 18:00

Location

Langestraat 69
Oostende 8400
Show location on map

Prices

Default price:
€5
Youngsters up to 18 years:
Free
Students:
€3
65+:
€3
Disabled:
€3
Groups from 10 people:
€3 per person

Don't miss out on anything new about Ostend and let us keep you informed!

  • on the best spots to eat and drink
  • on all events and attractions
  • on your chance to win fun prizes