You are here

Ostend City Museum

The museum tells you Ostend’s fascinating life story and also casts light on its future. A host of objects, posters, documents and multimedia applications reveal the secrets behind the development of the city, its tourism, fishing industry and shipping. Discover the Ostend of former times and the most famous resident of the premises, Louise-Marie, the first Belgian queen. She shows a strong presence, and even has her say.

Opening hours

Open today from 10h to 12h30 and from 14h to 18h.
Open tomorrow from 10h to 12h30 and from 14h to 18h.
This week
Monday 13 Jan 202013 January 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Tuesday 14 Jan 202014 January 2020:
closed
Wednesday 15 Jan 202015 January 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Thursday 16 Jan 202016 January 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Friday 17 Jan 202017 January 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Saturday 18 Jan 202018 January 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Sunday 19 Jan 202019 January 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Next week
Monday 20 Jan 202020 January 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Tuesday 21 Jan 202021 January 2020:
closed
Wednesday 22 Jan 202022 January 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Thursday 23 Jan 202023 January 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Friday 24 Jan 202024 January 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Saturday 25 Jan 202025 January 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Sunday 26 Jan 202026 January 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
In 2 weeks
Monday 27 Jan 202027 January 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Tuesday 28 Jan 202028 January 2020:
closed
Wednesday 29 Jan 202029 January 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Thursday 30 Jan 202030 January 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Friday 31 Jan 202031 January 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Saturday 1 Feb 20201 February 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Sunday 2 Feb 20202 February 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00

Location

Langestraat 69
Oostende 8400
Show location on map

Prices

Default price:
€4
Youngsters up to 18 years:
Free
Students:
€2
65+:
€2
Disabled:
€2

Don't miss out on anything new about Ostend and let us keep you informed!

  • on the best spots to eat and drink
  • on all events and attractions
  • on your chance to win fun prizes