Frequently asked questions about the beach registration

Everyone is welcome in Ostend this summer. All beaches will be freely accessible. You can read all the frequently asked questions about registration at the beach registration here.

You are here

Ostend City Museum

The museum tells you Ostend’s fascinating life story and also casts light on its future. A host of objects, posters, documents and multimedia applications reveal the secrets behind the development of the city, its tourism, fishing industry and shipping. Discover the Ostend of former times and the most famous resident of the premises, Louise-Marie, the first Belgian queen. She shows a strong presence, and even has her say.

Opening hours

Open today from 10h to 12h30 and from 14h to 18h.
Open tomorrow from 10h to 12h30 and from 14h to 18h.
This week
Monday 6 Jul 20206 July 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Tuesday 7 Jul 20207 July 2020:
closed
Wednesday 8 Jul 20208 July 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Thursday 9 Jul 20209 July 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Friday 10 Jul 202010 July 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Saturday 11 Jul 202011 July 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Sunday 12 Jul 202012 July 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Next week
Monday 13 Jul 202013 July 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Tuesday 14 Jul 202014 July 2020:
closed
Wednesday 15 Jul 202015 July 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Thursday 16 Jul 202016 July 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Friday 17 Jul 202017 July 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Saturday 18 Jul 202018 July 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Sunday 19 Jul 202019 July 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
In 2 weeks
Monday 20 Jul 202020 July 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Tuesday 21 Jul 202021 July 2020:
closed
Wednesday 22 Jul 202022 July 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Thursday 23 Jul 202023 July 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Friday 24 Jul 202024 July 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Saturday 25 Jul 202025 July 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00
Sunday 26 Jul 202026 July 2020:
10:00 to 12:30 and
14:00 to 18:00

Location

Langestraat 69
Oostende 8400
Show location on map

Prices

Default price:
€4
Youngsters up to 18 years:
Free
Students:
€2
65+:
€2
Disabled:
€2

Don't miss out on anything new about Ostend and let us keep you informed!

  • on the best spots to eat and drink
  • on all events and attractions
  • on your chance to win fun prizes