Face masks are mandatory in the open air in Ostend in the city centre. Click here for a handy map.

You are here

La Vie

Surprising and contemporary, mundane and quirky. The ideal setting for a refreshing aperitif, a quick lunch or a delicious tapas evening. In short, La Vie caters for all tastes.

Cuisine

La Vie focusses on offering dishes from all over the world, ranging from typical French-Belgian recipes to more international courses such as fresh sushi, lots of dishes to share, charcuterie platters, etcetera. It is the quintessential place for an aperitif accompanied by a little snack or an evening of food sharing among friends.

Wine list

Mainly French wines, but no big names. La Vie does, however, offer a large variety of drinks. You should definitely try the ‘La Vie en rose’ house cocktail prepared with vodka, blueberries, lime, ginger beer and mint.

Interior

Simple, but immaculate. As soon as the sun shows its face, you should take a seat on the heated terrace. The warmth radiated by La Vie results from Camille’s personal and very friendly service.

Dishes

The menu is very extensive and varies from high-quality main courses to smaller dishes, which you can share. La Vie’s world cuisine ranges from mini burgers to sushi, prawns or calamari with freshly prepared tartar sauce. Lots of different food styles, but each dish prepared in a very tasty manner. Both the hamburgers as well as the fish burgers are homemade, the prawns are well-seasoned and perfectly cooked. A true suprise among the more traditional coastal restaurants.

Practical information

Location

Kadzandstraat 14
Oostende 8400
Show location on map

Facilities

  • Take-away
  • Deliveroo
  • Free WiFi
  • Reserve online
  • Suitable for groups
  • Dog friendly
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Payment methods: Bancontact, Cash, Payconiq, Restocheques, Visa/Mastercard

Opening hours

Closed today.
Closed tomorrow.
This week
Monday 18 Jan 202118 January 2021:
12:00 to 15:00 and
17:00 to 22:00
Tuesday 19 Jan 202119 January 2021:
closed
Wednesday 20 Jan 202120 January 2021:
closed
Thursday 21 Jan 202121 January 2021:
12:00 to 15:00 and
17:00 to 22:00
Friday 22 Jan 202122 January 2021:
12:00 to 15:00 and
17:00 to 23:00
Saturday 23 Jan 202123 January 2021:
12:00 to 23:00
Sunday 24 Jan 202124 January 2021:
12:00 to 22:00
Next week
Monday 25 Jan 202125 January 2021:
12:00 to 15:00 and
17:00 to 22:00
Tuesday 26 Jan 202126 January 2021:
closed
Wednesday 27 Jan 202127 January 2021:
closed
Thursday 28 Jan 202128 January 2021:
12:00 to 15:00 and
17:00 to 22:00
Friday 29 Jan 202129 January 2021:
12:00 to 15:00 and
17:00 to 23:00
Saturday 30 Jan 202130 January 2021:
12:00 to 23:00
Sunday 31 Jan 202131 January 2021:
12:00 to 22:00
In 2 weeks
Monday 1 Feb 20211 February 2021:
12:00 to 15:00 and
17:00 to 22:00
Tuesday 2 Feb 20212 February 2021:
closed
Wednesday 3 Feb 20213 February 2021:
closed
Thursday 4 Feb 20214 February 2021:
12:00 to 15:00 and
17:00 to 22:00
Friday 5 Feb 20215 February 2021:
12:00 to 15:00 and
17:00 to 23:00
Saturday 6 Feb 20216 February 2021:
12:00 to 23:00
Sunday 7 Feb 20217 February 2021:
12:00 to 22:00

Don't miss out on anything new about Ostend and let us keep you informed!

  • on the best spots to eat and drink
  • on all events and attractions
  • on your chance to win fun prizes