Going like the wind - interactive exposition

Location

Fort Napoleon
Vuurtorenweg 13
Oostende 8400
Show location on map

Opening hours

Open today
Open tomorrow
Wed 22 May 2024 to Sun 29 Sep 2024
This week
Mon 17 Jun 2024
Closed
Tue 18 Jun 2024
10:00-18:00
Wed 19 Jun 2024
10:00-18:00
Thu 20 Jun 2024
10:00-18:00
Fri 21 Jun 2024
10:00-18:00
Sat 22 Jun 2024
10:00-18:00
Sun 23 Jun 2024
10:00-18:00
Next week
Mon 24 Jun 2024
Closed
Tue 25 Jun 2024
10:00-18:00
Wed 26 Jun 2024
10:00-18:00
Thu 27 Jun 2024
10:00-18:00
Fri 28 Jun 2024
10:00-18:00
Sat 29 Jun 2024
10:00-18:00
Sun 30 Jun 2024
10:00-18:00
In 2 weeks
Mon 1 Jul 2024
Closed
Tue 2 Jul 2024
10:00-18:00
Wed 3 Jul 2024
10:00-18:00
Thu 4 Jul 2024
10:00-18:00
Fri 5 Jul 2024
10:00-18:00
Sat 6 Jul 2024
10:00-18:00
Sun 7 Jul 2024
10:00-18:00

Prices

€11
Kinderen 6-14 jaar: 9 EUR
Kinderen <6 jaar: 0 EUR

Visitors are taken on a journey through the wind farms in the North Sea. They discover how electricity from offshore wind turbines comes ashore and learn about the importance of innovations such as the Princess Elisabeth Island. This will be an artificial island off the coast of Ostend, designed to transmit energy from wind farms at sea to the mainland. In addition, children will be able to discover how that energy travels to reach land in the expo's play area.

Suited for families with children aged 6 - 12.
With the support of Elia - DEME - Jan De Nul