Going like the wind - interactive exposition

Location

Fort Napoleon
Vuurtorenweg 13
Oostende 8400
Show location on map

Opening hours

Open today
Open tomorrow
Wed 22 May 2024 to Sun 29 Sep 2024
This week
Mon 15 Jul 2024
Closed
Tue 16 Jul 2024
10:00-18:00
Wed 17 Jul 2024
10:00-18:00
Thu 18 Jul 2024
10:00-18:00
Fri 19 Jul 2024
10:00-18:00
Sat 20 Jul 2024
10:00-18:00
Sun 21 Jul 2024
10:00-18:00
Next week
Mon 22 Jul 2024
Closed
Tue 23 Jul 2024
10:00-18:00
Wed 24 Jul 2024
10:00-18:00
Thu 25 Jul 2024
10:00-18:00
Fri 26 Jul 2024
10:00-18:00
Sat 27 Jul 2024
10:00-18:00
Sun 28 Jul 2024
10:00-18:00
In 2 weeks
Mon 29 Jul 2024
Closed
Tue 30 Jul 2024
10:00-18:00
Wed 31 Jul 2024
10:00-18:00
Thu 1 Aug 2024
10:00-18:00
Fri 2 Aug 2024
10:00-18:00
Sat 3 Aug 2024
10:00-18:00
Sun 4 Aug 2024
10:00-18:00

Prices

€11
Kinderen 6-14 jaar: 9 EUR
Kinderen <6 jaar: 0 EUR

Visitors are taken on a journey through the wind farms in the North Sea. They discover how electricity from offshore wind turbines comes ashore and learn about the importance of innovations such as the Princess Elisabeth Island. This will be an artificial island off the coast of Ostend, designed to transmit energy from wind farms at sea to the mainland. In addition, children will be able to discover how that energy travels to reach land in the expo's play area.

Suited for families with children aged 6 - 12.
With the support of Elia - DEME - Jan De Nul