You are here

Fort Napoleon

What if the walls of Fort Napoleon could talk? Well they do! Discover the brand new story trail about the history of the fort.
Fort Napoleon was the setting for hundreds of years of history. The wide walls of Fort Napoleon were silent witnesses of all events in the fort. We now let them whisper their secrets in a completely new exhibition.
If you stand close enough to the immense stone walls, you hear what happened in the Fort during the past 2 centuries. There is an adapted tour for children. Come and listen, enjoy the peace and be amazed by the impressive architecture of the monument.

Also, there is now a brand new tourist information point in Fort Napoleon. The staff are happy to help you with all kinds of tourist information and tickets for events and shows.

Opening hours

Open from 22 November 2019 to 11 November 2020
This week
Monday 18 Nov 201918 November 2019:
closed
Tuesday 19 Nov 201919 November 2019:
closed
Wednesday 20 Nov 201920 November 2019:
closed
Thursday 21 Nov 201921 November 2019:
closed
Friday 22 Nov 201922 November 2019:
10:00 to 17:00
Saturday 23 Nov 201923 November 2019:
10:00 to 17:00
Sunday 24 Nov 201924 November 2019:
10:00 to 17:00
Next week
Monday 25 Nov 201925 November 2019:
closed
Tuesday 26 Nov 201926 November 2019:
10:00 to 17:00
Wednesday 27 Nov 201927 November 2019:
10:00 to 17:00
Thursday 28 Nov 201928 November 2019:
10:00 to 17:00
Friday 29 Nov 201929 November 2019:
10:00 to 17:00
Saturday 30 Nov 201930 November 2019:
10:00 to 17:00
Sunday 1 Dec 20191 December 2019:
10:00 to 17:00
In 2 weeks
Monday 2 Dec 20192 December 2019:
closed
Tuesday 3 Dec 20193 December 2019:
10:00 to 17:00
Wednesday 4 Dec 20194 December 2019:
10:00 to 17:00
Thursday 5 Dec 20195 December 2019:
10:00 to 17:00
Friday 6 Dec 20196 December 2019:
10:00 to 17:00
Saturday 7 Dec 20197 December 2019:
10:00 to 17:00
Sunday 8 Dec 20198 December 2019:
10:00 to 17:00
Closing days
Wednesday 25 December 2019
Wednesday 1 January 2020

Location

Vuurtorenweg 13
Oostende 8400
Show location on map

Prices

Default price:
€9
Kids up to 5 years:
Free
Kids up to 12 years:
€7
Groups: price per person:
€7

Don't miss out on anything new about Ostend and let us keep you informed!

  • on the best spots to eat and drink
  • on all events and attractions
  • on your chance to win fun prizes