You are here

Fort Napoleon

What if the walls of Fort Napoleon could talk? Well they do! Discover the brand new story trail about the history of the fort. Fort Napoleon was the setting for hundreds of years of history. The wide walls of Fort Napoleon were silent witnesses of all events in the fort. We now let them whisper their secrets in a completely new exhibition. If you stand close enough to the immense stone walls, you hear what happened in the Fort during the past 2 centuries. There is an adapted tour for children. Come and listen, enjoy the peace and be amazed by the impressive architecture of the monument. Also, there is now a brand new tourist information point in Fort Napoleon. The staff are happy to help you with all kinds of tourist information and tickets for events and shows.

Opening hours

This week
Monday 20 Jan 202020 January 2020:
closed
Tuesday 21 Jan 202021 January 2020:
closed
Wednesday 22 Jan 202022 January 2020:
closed
Thursday 23 Jan 202023 January 2020:
closed
Friday 24 Jan 202024 January 2020:
closed
Saturday 25 Jan 202025 January 2020:
closed
Sunday 26 Jan 202026 January 2020:
10:00 to 17:00
Next week
Monday 27 Jan 202027 January 2020:
closed
Tuesday 28 Jan 202028 January 2020:
10:00 to 17:00
Wednesday 29 Jan 202029 January 2020:
10:00 to 17:00
Thursday 30 Jan 202030 January 2020:
10:00 to 17:00
Friday 31 Jan 202031 January 2020:
10:00 to 17:00
Saturday 1 Feb 20201 February 2020:
10:00 to 17:00
Sunday 2 Feb 20202 February 2020:
10:00 to 17:00
In 2 weeks
Monday 3 Feb 20203 February 2020:
closed
Tuesday 4 Feb 20204 February 2020:
10:00 to 17:00
Wednesday 5 Feb 20205 February 2020:
10:00 to 17:00
Thursday 6 Feb 20206 February 2020:
10:00 to 17:00
Friday 7 Feb 20207 February 2020:
10:00 to 17:00
Saturday 8 Feb 20208 February 2020:
10:00 to 17:00
Sunday 9 Feb 20209 February 2020:
10:00 to 17:00
Closing days
Friday 25 December 2020
Friday 1 January 2021

Location

Vuurtorenweg 13
Oostende 8400
Show location on map

Prices

Default price:
€9
Kids up to 5 years:
Free
Kids up to 12 years:
€7
Groups: price per person:
€7

Don't miss out on anything new about Ostend and let us keep you informed!

  • on the best spots to eat and drink
  • on all events and attractions
  • on your chance to win fun prizes