Face masks are mandatory in the open air in Ostend in the city centre. Click here for a handy map.

You are here

Fort Napoleon

What if the walls of Fort Napoleon could talk? Well they do! Discover the brand new story trail about the history of the fort. Fort Napoleon was the setting for hundreds of years of history. The wide walls of Fort Napoleon were silent witnesses of all events in the fort. We now let them whisper their secrets in a completely new exhibition. If you stand close enough to the immense stone walls, you hear what happened in the Fort during the past 2 centuries. There is an adapted tour for children. Come and listen, enjoy the peace and be amazed by the impressive architecture of the monument. Also, there is now a brand new tourist information point in Fort Napoleon. The staff are happy to help you with all kinds of tourist information and tickets for events and shows. Like to visit this attraction at a discount? Print your free Coast Pass now on www.kustpas.be/home/register.

Opening hours

Open today from 10h to 17h.
Open tomorrow from 10h to 17h.
This week
Monday 11 Jan 202111 January 2021:
closed
Tuesday 12 Jan 202112 January 2021:
closed
Wednesday 13 Jan 202113 January 2021:
closed
Thursday 14 Jan 202114 January 2021:
closed
Friday 15 Jan 202115 January 2021:
10:00 to 17:00
Saturday 16 Jan 202116 January 2021:
10:00 to 17:00
Sunday 17 Jan 202117 January 2021:
10:00 to 17:00
Next week
Monday 18 Jan 202118 January 2021:
closed
Tuesday 19 Jan 202119 January 2021:
10:00 to 17:00
Wednesday 20 Jan 202120 January 2021:
10:00 to 17:00
Thursday 21 Jan 202121 January 2021:
10:00 to 17:00
Friday 22 Jan 202122 January 2021:
10:00 to 17:00
Saturday 23 Jan 202123 January 2021:
10:00 to 17:00
Sunday 24 Jan 202124 January 2021:
10:00 to 17:00
In 2 weeks
Monday 25 Jan 202125 January 2021:
closed
Tuesday 26 Jan 202126 January 2021:
10:00 to 17:00
Wednesday 27 Jan 202127 January 2021:
10:00 to 17:00
Thursday 28 Jan 202128 January 2021:
10:00 to 17:00
Friday 29 Jan 202129 January 2021:
10:00 to 17:00
Saturday 30 Jan 202130 January 2021:
10:00 to 17:00
Sunday 31 Jan 202131 January 2021:
10:00 to 17:00
Closing days
Saturday 25 December 2021
Saturday 1 January 2022

Location

Vuurtorenweg 13
Oostende 8400
Show location on map

Prices

Default price:
€9
Kids up to 6 years:
Free
Kids up to 12 years:
€7
Groups from 10 people:
€7 per person

Don't miss out on anything new about Ostend and let us keep you informed!

  • on the best spots to eat and drink
  • on all events and attractions
  • on your chance to win fun prizes