Expo 'In the shadow of the master, contemporaries of Ensor'

Location

Stadsmuseum
Langestraat 69
Oostende 8400
Show location on map

Opening hours

Open today
Open tomorrow
Sat 15 Jun 2024 to Tue 31 Dec 2024
This week
Mon 15 Jul 2024
10:00-12:00
13:30-18:00
Tue 16 Jul 2024
Closed
Wed 17 Jul 2024
10:00-12:00
13:30-18:00
Thu 18 Jul 2024
10:00-12:00
13:30-18:00
Fri 19 Jul 2024
10:00-12:00
13:30-18:00
Sat 20 Jul 2024
10:00-12:00
13:30-18:00
Sun 21 Jul 2024
10:00-12:00
13:30-18:00
Next week
Mon 22 Jul 2024
10:00-12:00
13:30-18:00
Tue 23 Jul 2024
Closed
Wed 24 Jul 2024
10:00-12:00
13:30-18:00
Thu 25 Jul 2024
10:00-12:00
13:30-18:00
Fri 26 Jul 2024
10:00-12:00
13:30-18:00
Sat 27 Jul 2024
10:00-12:00
13:30-18:00
Sun 28 Jul 2024
10:00-12:00
13:30-18:00
In 2 weeks
Mon 29 Jul 2024
10:00-12:00
13:30-18:00
Tue 30 Jul 2024
Closed
Wed 31 Jul 2024
10:00-12:00
13:30-18:00
Thu 1 Aug 2024
10:00-12:00
13:30-18:00
Fri 2 Aug 2024
10:00-12:00
13:30-18:00
Sat 3 Aug 2024
10:00-12:00
13:30-18:00
Sun 4 Aug 2024
10:00-12:00
13:30-18:00

Prices

€5

Ensor was a loner, but not alone. Besides the grand master himself, other artists worked and exhibited in Ostend. After all, the city by the sea has always attracted countless artists who, either occasionally or sometimes for a longer period, stayed in Ostend to work or to settle there permanently. Some of them had contact with Ensor or were even friends with him. Using paintings, graphics, photographs and documents, the City Museum pays attention to a number of these artists with the exhibition “In the shadow of the master, contemporaries of Ensor”.