Always wear a face mask in crowded areas in Ostend. Click here for more information.

You are here

The Catch

The Catch is a cocktail and seafood bar that focuses on superlative aperitifs. They offer mainly fine cocktails, good wine and Ostend seafood. Here, you will not find dishes like sole meunière, classic bouillabaisse or cod with leek, but fresh fish prepared in an amazing no-nonsense style. Their offering ranges from fish tacos made with fresh whitefish or genuine fish ‘n chips made from cod cheeks or haddock and served with home-made tartar sauce and Poke Bowls with salmon or tuna to fried razor clams, traditional shrimp croquettes, scallops or oysters. The menu is changed each month and there is a weekly special. The Catch prefers a short supply chain, in which their fish is supplied by ‘Het Vispaleis’.

Opening hours

Open today from 12h to 23h45.
Open tomorrow from 12h to 23h45.
This week
Monday 21 Jun 202121 June 2021:
closed
Tuesday 22 Jun 202122 June 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Wednesday 23 Jun 202123 June 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Thursday 24 Jun 202124 June 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Friday 25 Jun 202125 June 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Saturday 26 Jun 202126 June 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Sunday 27 Jun 202127 June 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Next week
Monday 28 Jun 202128 June 2021:
closed
Tuesday 29 Jun 202129 June 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Wednesday 30 Jun 202130 June 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Thursday 1 Jul 20211 July 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Friday 2 Jul 20212 July 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Saturday 3 Jul 20213 July 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Sunday 4 Jul 20214 July 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
In 2 weeks
Monday 5 Jul 20215 July 2021:
closed
Tuesday 6 Jul 20216 July 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Wednesday 7 Jul 20217 July 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Thursday 8 Jul 20218 July 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Friday 9 Jul 20219 July 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Saturday 10 Jul 202110 July 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Sunday 11 Jul 202111 July 2021:
12:00 to 23:45

Location

Hertstraat 6
Oostende 8400
Show location on map

Contact

Mobile phone:
+32 476 86 63 87

Facilities

  • Free WiFi
  • Dog friendly
  • Payment methods: Bancontact, Cash, Visa/Mastercard

Don't miss out on anything new about Ostend and let us keep you informed!

  • on the best spots to eat and drink
  • on all events and attractions
  • on your chance to win fun prizes