Face masks are mandatory in the open air in Ostend in the city centre. Click here for a handy map.

You are here

The Catch

The Catch is a cocktail and seafood bar that focuses on superlative aperitifs. They offer mainly fine cocktails, good wine and Ostend seafood. Here, you will not find dishes like sole meunière, classic bouillabaisse or cod with leek, but fresh fish prepared in an amazing no-nonsense style. Their offering ranges from fish tacos made with fresh whitefish or genuine fish ‘n chips made from cod cheeks or haddock and served with home-made tartar sauce and Poke Bowls with salmon or tuna to fried razor clams, traditional shrimp croquettes, scallops or oysters. The menu is changed each month and there is a weekly special. The Catch prefers a short supply chain, in which their fish is supplied by ‘Het Vispaleis’.

Opening hours

Closed today.
Open tomorrow from 12h to 23h45.
This week
Monday 25 Jan 202125 January 2021:
closed
Tuesday 26 Jan 202126 January 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Wednesday 27 Jan 202127 January 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Thursday 28 Jan 202128 January 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Friday 29 Jan 202129 January 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Saturday 30 Jan 202130 January 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Sunday 31 Jan 202131 January 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Next week
Monday 1 Feb 20211 February 2021:
closed
Tuesday 2 Feb 20212 February 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Wednesday 3 Feb 20213 February 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Thursday 4 Feb 20214 February 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Friday 5 Feb 20215 February 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Saturday 6 Feb 20216 February 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Sunday 7 Feb 20217 February 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
In 2 weeks
Monday 8 Feb 20218 February 2021:
closed
Tuesday 9 Feb 20219 February 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Wednesday 10 Feb 202110 February 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Thursday 11 Feb 202111 February 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Friday 12 Feb 202112 February 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Saturday 13 Feb 202113 February 2021:
12:00 to 23:45
Sunday 14 Feb 202114 February 2021:
12:00 to 23:45

Location

Hertstraat 6
Oostende 8400
Show location on map

Contact

Mobile phone:
+32 476 86 63 87

Facilities

  • Free WiFi
  • Dog friendly
  • Payment methods: Bancontact, Cash, Visa/Mastercard

Don't miss out on anything new about Ostend and let us keep you informed!

  • on the best spots to eat and drink
  • on all events and attractions
  • on your chance to win fun prizes