Frequently asked questions about the beach registration

Everyone is welcome in Ostend this summer. All beaches will be freely accessible. You can read all the frequently asked questions about registration at the beach registration here.

You are here

The Catch

The Catch is a cocktail and seafood bar that focuses on superlative aperitifs. They offer mainly fine cocktails, good wine and Ostend seafood. Here, you will not find dishes like sole meunière, classic bouillabaisse or cod with leek, but fresh fish prepared in an amazing no-nonsense style. Their offering ranges from fish tacos made with fresh whitefish or genuine fish ‘n chips made from cod cheeks or haddock and served with home-made tartar sauce and Poke Bowls with salmon or tuna to fried razor clams, traditional shrimp croquettes, scallops or oysters. The menu is changed each month and there is a weekly special. The Catch prefers a short supply chain, in which their fish is supplied by ‘Het Vispaleis’.

Opening hours

Open today from 12h to 23h45.
Open tomorrow from 12h to 23h45.
This week
Monday 10 Aug 202010 August 2020:
closed
Tuesday 11 Aug 202011 August 2020:
12:00 to 23:45
Wednesday 12 Aug 202012 August 2020:
12:00 to 23:45
Thursday 13 Aug 202013 August 2020:
12:00 to 23:45
Friday 14 Aug 202014 August 2020:
12:00 to 23:45
Saturday 15 Aug 202015 August 2020:
12:00 to 23:45
Sunday 16 Aug 202016 August 2020:
12:00 to 23:45
Next week
Monday 17 Aug 202017 August 2020:
closed
Tuesday 18 Aug 202018 August 2020:
12:00 to 23:45
Wednesday 19 Aug 202019 August 2020:
12:00 to 23:45
Thursday 20 Aug 202020 August 2020:
12:00 to 23:45
Friday 21 Aug 202021 August 2020:
12:00 to 23:45
Saturday 22 Aug 202022 August 2020:
12:00 to 23:45
Sunday 23 Aug 202023 August 2020:
12:00 to 23:45
In 2 weeks
Monday 24 Aug 202024 August 2020:
closed
Tuesday 25 Aug 202025 August 2020:
12:00 to 23:45
Wednesday 26 Aug 202026 August 2020:
12:00 to 23:45
Thursday 27 Aug 202027 August 2020:
12:00 to 23:45
Friday 28 Aug 202028 August 2020:
12:00 to 23:45
Saturday 29 Aug 202029 August 2020:
12:00 to 23:45
Sunday 30 Aug 202030 August 2020:
12:00 to 23:45

Location

Hertstraat 6
Oostende 8400
Show location on map

Contact

Mobile phone:
+32 476 86 63 87

Facilities

  • Free WiFi
  • Dog friendly
  • Payment methods: Bancontact, Cash, Visa/Mastercard

Don't miss out on anything new about Ostend and let us keep you informed!

  • on the best spots to eat and drink
  • on all events and attractions
  • on your chance to win fun prizes