Face masks are mandatory in the open air in Ostend in the city centre. Click here for a handy map.

You are here

B&M optiek

“Optics by day, Wine and Art by Night" And now so much more than an optician's shop. B&M optics has been a fixture on Sint-Petrus- en-Paulusplein for years, with beautiful, contemporary and unique frames. They specialize in multifocal glasses. Ingrid Brackx, Luc Mangodt and their team are fully committed to experience: in addition to the optics you will also find a Wine bar and Art gallery. All this in "Urban Chic" style. The toughness of concrete and steel is combined with warm elements such as wood, rattan, leather, velvet, ... While you stroll around you can enjoy the "wine of the week", a glass of cava or one of the fifteen different coffees. Everywhere you will find resting places where you discover works by young local artists. Every second Thursday of the month Sabor d'O, a young Ostend winery, holds a tasting from 6 pm. It is also an original location for reception of up to 20 people.

Opening hours

Open today from 10h to 18h.
Closed tomorrow.
This week
Monday 1 Mar 20211 March 2021:
closed
Tuesday 2 Mar 20212 March 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Wednesday 3 Mar 20213 March 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Thursday 4 Mar 20214 March 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Friday 5 Mar 20215 March 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Saturday 6 Mar 20216 March 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Sunday 7 Mar 20217 March 2021:
closed
Next week
Monday 8 Mar 20218 March 2021:
closed
Tuesday 9 Mar 20219 March 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Wednesday 10 Mar 202110 March 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Thursday 11 Mar 202111 March 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Friday 12 Mar 202112 March 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Saturday 13 Mar 202113 March 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Sunday 14 Mar 202114 March 2021:
closed
In 2 weeks
Monday 15 Mar 202115 March 2021:
closed
Tuesday 16 Mar 202116 March 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Wednesday 17 Mar 202117 March 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Thursday 18 Mar 202118 March 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Friday 19 Mar 202119 March 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Saturday 20 Mar 202120 March 2021:
10:00 to 18:00
Sunday 21 Mar 202121 March 2021:
closed

Location

Sint-Petrus- en -Paulusplein 6
Oostende 8400
Show location on map

Don't miss out on anything new about Ostend and let us keep you informed!

  • on the best spots to eat and drink
  • on all events and attractions
  • on your chance to win fun prizes